?

Log in

Roommate Wanted/Needed

> Recent Entries
> Archive
> Friends
> Profile
> previous 10 entries
> next 10 entries

March 7th, 2007


gonzocheetah
11:20 am - Looking for a roommate in Traverse City, MI
The availability time is uncertain as of now, but it'll be no later
than June. The apartment is a single unit above a business, has three
bedrooms, good-sized living room and kitchen, washer & dryer, and close
to the library and downtown. Non-smoking inside and no pets (landlord's
rule, not mine). $275 + 1/2 of util./month.

(2 comments | Leave a comment)

January 16th, 2007


righteoustbone
11:11 pm - Looking for somebody near University of Central Florida, Orlando
I'm looking to see if anybody is interested in moving into an apartment or condo near UCF. When I say near, I mean around a 5 minute drive (because I have no car at the moment).

If you are interested in a place  in Orlando where Rent would be around $800/month (we'd split) please send me an E-mail at Righteousbass@yahoo.com .
Current Mood: calmcalm

(Leave a comment)

January 11th, 2007


luthersavage
10:47 pm - Clio, MI (near Flint and Mount Morris)
$250 a month includes ALL utilities plus high speed internet. It is technically an apartment, but is actually the upstairs of someone's house - very nice living space. You get a nice bedroom with new paint and carpet, and share the rest of the place with me. Has a nice balcony and a big back yard. No pets. Smoking is ok. Write me on here or on luthersavage@yahoo.com or call me at 810-624-8276 with questions (ask for Luke). If you pay me for February right away, the rest of January is free, so move in immediately!

(Leave a comment)

December 4th, 2006


rinoali
05:13 am - Room for rent in Las Vegas NV
Location: Las Vegas, NV

My husband and I just moved in to a 3 bedroom 2 bath house and we were looking to rent out one of the rooms. It's already furnished but all that stuff can be taken out. Garage, backyard, decent kitchen, full size washer and dryer, and fireplace. There is a Walmart near by as well as a few grocerie stores and food places. Close to freeway. It's a pretty big house with plenty of space. There is also a 7-11 just down the street for late night snacking needs. My husband and I are pretty easy going people. He works and I'm a stay at home mom for our 7 month old baby girl. We play alot of video games and it shows in our daughters name(same as my lj name). What we are basicly looking for is a roommate who can pay rent on time, is respectful of the house and our things. Like I said we are pretty laid back. But thats not really saying much is it? Ok well I said before we are gamers. We find things like Family Guy, South Park and Carlos Mencia funny because they make fun of everyone and dont take everything so seriously. We enjoy a party as much as the next person. Yes, we do swear a bit, but again it's all in fun. We spend alot of time in our living room and would welcome our roommate to join us. I like to cook for people so you would be welcomed to join us for dinner too. We quote movies all the time and laugh at stupid things that are said by me all the time lol. In short we get along with pretty much anyone. Oh except people with narrow minded views on religion. We have no problem with people who are religious just dont try to recruit or convert us cause it wont work. And dont go preaching to us that your religion is the only right one cause there are thousands of others out there claiming the same thing. It's a personal thing that should not be discussed like politics cause you never know who your going to offend. Anyway thats about it. I know it's kinda long and there is a lot about us but I think it's important to know about who you are going to live with. Better to know up front then move in and be like "suprise! I'm a psyco!!"

Thank you for your time.
Angelina

(Leave a comment)

November 11th, 2006


myr3volution
11:07 pm - room for rent
About the room:

Available now
located at 200 Elm st
you get your own room, and there's a shared bathroom and kitchen
$615/month plus internet costs. Everything else is included.
there's laundry facilities and a workout room in the building
5 minutes from pretty much everything. (subway (st patrick stn), hasty market, ocad, ryerson, u of t, chinatown, yonge st, queen st, and a whole street full of really good restaurants like 30 seconds away)

About me:

Name's Janice, I'm 20 and a student at OCAD in my second year. I'm easy going, not too crazy as far as partying goes, Messy, but I lean more towards the disorganized side of things. I'm not vegetarian, but I rarely eat meat anyways. I'm open to pretty much anyone and any kind of lifestyle as far as male/female/vegan/vegetarian/gay/lesbian/bisexual/transgendered/whatever. All I ask is no illegal drugs in the apartment. elsewhere, that's your business and I'm cool with that. I also have a cat named sisko, but she loves people so it shouldn't be much of an adjustment.

I'm studying media arts at school but am also interested in metal fabrication. Other interests include sci-fi-ish things, comic books, video games, a bit of anime here and there, wandering around chinatown, and music of the metal variety. My contact info is on my profile page, or you can leave me a comment here if you're interested :D

(2 comments | Leave a comment)

August 31st, 2006


lesliejanay
11:34 pm
this is my shot in the dark. I live in Johnson City, TN. I need a roommate. My sister was my roommate but she's leaving next week. My fiance just lost his job. So i'm in deperate enough need for a shot in the dark.

Anyone up for it? Or know anyone? I can give the details if there by chance is some wierd miracle i run into someone here....well there might. we do have a couple four year college...

(Leave a comment)

July 26th, 2006


righteoustbone
03:56 pm - University of Central Florida Area
I'm looking for a place in the Orlando/UCF area thats around $500/mo if not cheaper. I'm a junior art major at UCF thats involved in the marching band and work study, so I'm not gonna be lounging around the house everyday.

Don't let the pic scare you off. I'm a pretty easy-going guy that doesn't drink/smoke/drugs. I don't host big parties, but have people over on occasion, and doesn't mind if you do party.

Leave a comment, or e-mail Righteousbass@yahoo.com . Also, if you're lucky you can catch me on AIM at Righteoustbone.

Hit me up if the shoe fits! Peace up!

(1 comment | Leave a comment)

June 26th, 2006


julyfirstto
07:13 pm - Looking for a Room To Rent
Hello everyone,

My friend and I are looking for a room to rent for the summer in Los Angeles, CA. She is a 19-year old film-maker, and I am a 21-year old activist and organizer. We are friendly, clean, and plan on being busy working and saving money. We are looking to pay up to $900 to share an already furnished room. Additionally, we are looking to move in July first. Must be gay-friendly.


Thank you!!

Natt & Lindsey

ps-If anyone knows of any other places besides craigslist I could post to, by all means let us know!
Current Location: Temecula
Current Mood: hopefulhopeful

(Leave a comment)

> previous 10 entries
> next 10 entries
> Go to Top
LiveJournal.com